#6 Ramadhan Reflection: safe

'' Fabiaiyi a'la i'rabbikuma tukazziba'' - one of my favorite ayah Quran.

” Fabiaiyi a’la i’rabbikuma tukazziba” – one of my favorite ayah Quran.

Today, I had the worse day so far.

Today, I almost tripped the saline solution which will cause catastrophe to my work progress.
Today, I almost slipped a clamp which will end up broken if it happens.
Today, I almost forget  my way back home and keeps driving in wrong turns.
Today, I almost caught in car accidents during rush hour.
Today, I almost fall in the slippery bathroom.
Today, I almost ruined a seater.
Today, I almost lost myself.

Today, I had the worse day, almost.
But, been saved.
By Allah.

I went through severe bad occurrences today. One after another, onto of each others, continual. But at the end of the day, sitting here in front of my laptop, I realized…
I’m still one piece, Alhamdulillah.
I’m still breathing properly, Alhamdulillah.
I’m still mentally sane, Alhamdulillah.

They asked, When is a servant of God contented? She said, ‘When he is as thankful for tribulation as he is for bliss.’
Rabia al-Adawiyyah.

*photo courtesy of IslamicArtDB.com

my comment should be heard: